Team

Vanessa Ardenti
Head of Data Management

Vanessa Ardenti ist seit 1998 für Inrate (ehemals Centre Info) tätig. Derzeit ist sie Leiterin des Data Management. Zu ihren Aufgaben zählen unter anderem die Umsetzung der Ratingmethodik sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit den externen Researchpartnern. Davor arbeitete sie während sechs Jahren als Nachhaltigkeitsanalystin und wurde 2004 zur Leiterin Research innerhalb von Centre Info ernannt. Sie entwickelte die Methodik zur Beurteilung der CSR-Leistung von Unternehmen und war für die Ausbildung der Analysten verantwortlich. Vanessa Ardenti hat an der Universität Freiburg Literatur studiert und hat einen MBA in International Business Management von der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (HEC) der Universität Genf.

 

Daniela Aregger
Junior Analyst

Daniela Aregger arbeitet seit 2016 für Inrate als Junior Analyst. Davor arbeitete sie als Praktikantin für die Parlamentsdienste der Schweizer Bundesversammlung im Bereich Internationale Beziehungen und Mehrsprachigkeit. Sie verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Betriebswissenschaften mit Spezialisierung in strategischem und internationalem Management sowie Public & Nonprofit Management und Soziolinguistik der Universität Fribourg.

 

Claudia Fallmann
Analyst

Claudia Fallmann arbeitet seit 2017 bei Inrate. Zuvor war sie als als Sustainability Analyst und als Risikoberaterin tätig und arbeitete mehrere Jahre für eine nationale Gesundheits- und Pensionsversicherung. Claudia Fallmann studierte an der Universität Wien und an der Université Panthéon-Sorbonne in Paris. Sie hat einen Masterabschluss in Internationale Entwicklung mit Fokus auf Menschenrechte und Politik der Schwellenländer. 

 

Madeleine Guyer
Senior Analyst

Madeleine Guyer ist seit 2007 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Sie ist spezialisiert auf nationale und internationale Klima- und Umweltpolitik, insbesondere auf Emissionshandel und CDM (Clean Development Mechanism). Davor absolvierte sie ein Praktikum bei EcoSecurities in Den Haag hinsichtlich der Klimapolitik nach 2012 und zukünftigen CDM-Ausgestaltungen. Ausserdem war sie Praktikantin bei myclimate. Madeleine Guyer ist Diplom-Geografin der Universität Zürich. Ihre Diplomarbeit schrieb sie über die Monetarisierung von Ecosystem Services am Institut für Umweltentscheidungen der ETH Zürich.

 

Tobias Hurst
Client Relations and Delivery Manager

Tobias Hurst ist seit 2016 als Client Relations and Delivery Manager bei Inrate tätig. Er ist für die Kundenbetreuung, Portfolio-Nachhaltigkeitsanalysen und die termingerechte Lieferung der Inrate Produkte zuständig. Davor arbeitete er über 7 Jahre bei der BHP – Brugger und Partner AG als Berater, hauptsächlich im Bereich Corporate Social Responsability, mit den Schwerpunkten Strategie, Kommunikation und Berichterstattung. Tobias Hurst verfügt über einen Master of Science in Human- und Wirtschaftsgeografie mit den Nebenfächern Raum- und Landschaftsentwicklung sowie Spanische Literaturwissenschaften. Er hat an der Universität Zürich sowie an der Universidad de Zaragoza (Spanien) studiert.

 

Laura Jeker
Praktikantin Governance und Business Support

Laura Jeker arbeitet seit Januar 2017 als Praktikantin im Bereich Governance und Business Support bei Inrate. Sie hat ihren Bachelor in Business and Economics an der Universität Basel abgeschlossen und konnte bereits erste Arbeitserfahrungen während ihres Praktikums in einer NGO in Luzern sammeln. Für Herbst 2017 plant sie ihren Master.

 

Antonius Knep
Senior Analyst

Antonius Knep arbeitet seit 2017 als Senior Analys bei Inrate. Zuvor war er als Director Financial Services bei einer Schweizer Stiftung tätig, wo er sich an der Schnittstelle von Bewertung nachhaltiger Infrastrukturen und Finanzen vor allem um die Belange von Ratingagenturen, Versicherungsunternehmen sowie um eine Kooperation mit dem WWF kümmerte. Davor war Antonius Knep neun Jahre im Asset Management und Private Banking der Banken Julius Bär und Vontobel in Zürich tätig. Er hält ein Eidgenössisches Diplom des Finanzanalytikers und Vermögensverwalters, ist Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) und hat einen Magisterabschluss in Japanologie, Malaiologie und Politischen Wissenschaften der Universitäten Bonn und Köln.  

 

Judith Reutimann
Senior Analyst

Judith Reutimann ist seit 2007 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Wasser, Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Abfall, Luft und Stoffflussanalysen. Weitere berufliche Erfahrungen sammelte sie als wissenschaftliche Assistentin an der ETH und EAWAG und bei verschiedenen Praktika im Umweltbereich, u.a. bei einem Einsatz in Kenia. Judith Reutimann hat an der ETH Zürich Umweltnaturwissenschaften mit den Schwerpunkten Umweltchemie/Umweltmikrobiologie und aquatische Systeme studiert.

 

Bettina Rüegge
Senior Analyst

Bettina Rüegge ist seit 2005 für Inrate innherhalb von INFRAS tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind die methodischen Aspekte des Ratings und soziale Aspekte der Unternehmensführung. Davor absolvierte sie ein Praktikum beim WWF Schweiz. Sie hat an der Universität Zürich Geografie und im Nebenfach Geobotanik an der ETH Zürich studiert. Ausserdem hat sie den Zertifikatslehrgang (CAS) für Social Management an der ZHAW Winterthur absolviert.

 

Dr. Regina Schwegler
Senior Analyst

Regina Schwegler ist seit 2007 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig und beschäftigt sich mit den Schwerpunkten nachhaltige Finanzanlagen, Umweltökonomik und -politik, Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement und Wirtschaftsethik. Seit 2005 referiert sie als Lektorin zu nachhaltigen Investitionen und Umweltökonomik an den Hochschulen Luzern und Pforzheim sowie der RWTH Aachen. Vor 2007 arbeitete Regina Schwegler als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Angewandte Forschung der Hochschule Pforzheim. Sie ist Diplom-Volkswirtin und promovierte an der RTHW Aachen im Bereich Unternehmenstheorie/Unternehmensethik.

 

Donald Sigrist
Senior Analyst

Donald Sigrist ist seit 2011 als Analyst für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Seine Schwerpunktthemen sind Energie und nachhaltige Immobilien. In Bangalore, Indien, arbeitete er für die EMPA an einem Projekt im Bereich e-Waste (2007). Zudem hat er studienbegleitend über mehrere Jahre als Wissenschaftsjournalist bei der Faktor Journalisten AG mit Schwerpunkt energieeffizientes Bauen gearbeitet (2001 bis 2010). Donald Sigrist hat an der ETH Zürich Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik mit den Schwerpunkten Thermodynamik, Energietechnik und Erneuerbare Energien (Master, 2006) sowie Management, Technologie und Ökonomie (Master, 2010) studiert.

 

Gabriel Simonet
Junior Analyst

Gabriel Simonet arbeitet seit 2015 für Inrate als Junior Analyst. Davor absolvierte er ein Praktikum bei Frigaz SA in Fribourg, wo er insbesondere für die Entwicklung von unterschiedlichen Projekten in der Gasindustrie verantwortlich war. Er verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Wirtschaftspolitik der Universität Fribourg mit Spezialisierung auf Ethik und öffentliche Wirtschaft sowie einen Bachelorabschluss in Gesellschaft, Kulturen und Regionen der Universität Fribourg.

 

Gina Spescha
Senior Analyst

Gina Spescha ist seit 2009 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind nachhaltiger Konsum, nachhaltige Raumentwicklung sowie Analysen und Methoden zur Beurteilung einer nachhaltigen und verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung. Davor war sie als Hilfsassistentin im «Department of Management, Technology and Economics» an der ETH Zürich tätig. Gina Spescha hat an der Universität Zürich Geografie mit Nebenfach Politikwissenschaften sowie Raum- und Landschaftsentwicklung an der ETH Zürich studiert. Schwerpunkte ihres Studiums waren Wirtschaftsgeografie und nachhaltige Entwicklung.

 

Myriam Steinemann
Senior Analyst

Myriam Steinemann ist seit 2002 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Klimapolitik und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Dazwischen arbeitete sie ab 2008 zwei Jahre als Programmbeauftragte bei der Direktion für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit DEZA im Bereich Klima sowie als Assistentin am Geographischen Institut der Universität Zürich. Sie hat an der Universität Zürich Geografie und Ethnologie studiert.  

 

Sonja Sutter
Senior Analyst

Sonja Sutter, lic.oec.publ., ist seit 2016 für Inrate tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind nachhaltige Entwicklung, nachhaltige Investitionen und Finanzierungen, Corporate Social Responsibilty, Industrie- und Firmenanalysen sowie Methoden für Nachhaltigkeitsbewertungen von Firmen und Projekten. Sie untersucht momentan die CO2-Emissionen von Neuwagenflotten der weltweit grössten Autohersteller. Davor war sie 15 Jahre lang bei Banken, Versicherungen und in der Transportindustrie tätig. Sonja Sutter hat an der Universität Zürich Volkswirtschaft und im Nebenfach Betriebswirtschaft studiert. Zudem hat sie den Diplomlehrgang (DAS) in Corporate Social Responsibility an der Universität Genf absolviert.

 

Anna Vettori
Senior Analyst

Anna Vettori ist seit 2000 für Inrate innerhalb von INFRAS tätig. Sie ist Spezialistin für ökonomische Analysen sowie Regulierungs- und Wettbewerbspolitik und befasst sich schwergewichtig mit Projekten in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Telekommunikation, Strommarkt, Sozial- und Finanzpolitik sowie nachhaltige Finanzanlagen. Davor war sie als Stabsleiterin bei der Erdgas Zürich tätig. Anna Vettori hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Basel studiert. Ihre Diplomarbeit schrieb sie über die Liberalisierung des Strommarktes.

 

Marco Wapf
Junior Analyst 

Marco Wapf unterstützt seit Juli 2016, als Junior Analyst im Bereich Corporate Governance, das Team von zRating. Er hat bereits zwei Praktika beim Zuger Vermögensverwalter zCapital im Bereich Corporate Governance und Asset Management absolviert. Er studiert zurzeit Betriebswirtschaft im Bachelor an der Universität St.Gallen und arbeitet an einem Projekt am Institut für Versicherungswissenschaften der Universität St.Gallen mit.

 

Martina Wengle
Senior Analyst

Martina Wengle arbeitet seit 2014 als Analystin im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und Governance bei Inrate. Davor war sie bei der Orior AG als Projektmanagerin Nachhaltigkeit sowie als Projektkoordinatorin bei der internationalen Non-Profit-Organisation Ashoka in Indien tätig. Weitere Stationen waren das Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft (SECO), das Hilfswerk der evangelischen Kirchen Schweiz (HEKS) und die Beratungsfirma Four-D Management Consulting. Martina Wengle hat am Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Genf sowie an der Pontificia Universidad Católica Chile Internationale Beziehungen studiert.

Team

Vanessa Ardenti
Head of Data Management

Vanessa Ardenti has been working at Inrate (former Centre Info) since 1998. She’s currently Head Data Management which includes among other tasks overseeing the methodology implementation and relationships with external research partners. Before that, she worked for six years as an environmental and social analyst and she was appointed Head of Research at Centre Info in 2004. She has been developing the methodology of assessing the CSR performance of companies as well as training and supervising CSR Researchers. She holds a Master in Literature from the Fribourg University as well as a MBA in International Business Management from the Graduate School of Management (University of Geneva).

Daniela Aregger
Junior Analyst

Daniela Aregger works as junior analyst for Inrate since 2016. Before she worked as an intern for the Parliamentary Services of the Swiss Federal Assembly in the domain of International Affairs & Multilingualism. She holds a Master of Arts in Management and Sociolinguistics from the University of Fribourg with a specialization in Strategic and International Management and Public & Nonprofit Management.

Madeleine Guyer
Senior Analyst

Madeleine Guyer has been working for Inrate at INFRAS since 2007. She is a specialist for national and international climate and environmental policy, in particular emissions trading and CDM (Clean Development Mechanism). Prior to this, she accomplished an internship at EcoSecurities in Den Haag regarding the post -2012 climate policy as well as future layouts of CDM. She also did an internship with myclimate. In her thesis, she treated the monetisation of ecosystem services, which she concluded at the ETH in Zürich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology). Madeleine Guyer holds a Master of Science in Geography from the University of Zürich.

Tobias Hurst
Client Relations and Delivery Manager

Tobias Hurst joined Inrate in 2016 as Client Relations and Delivery Manager. His main tasks include portfolio analysis and general client support as well as the in-time delivery of Inrate’s products. Prior to this, he worked as a consultant for BHP – Brugger and Partners Ltd., mainly in the field of corporate social responsibility with a focus on strategy, communication and reporting. Tobias Hurst holds a Master of Science in human and economic geography with spatial and landscape development as well as Spanish literary studies as minor subjects. He studied at the universities of Zurich and Zaragoza (Spain).

Laura Jeker
Intern Governance and Business Support

Laura Jeker joined Inrate in January 2017 as an intern in Governance and Business Support. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Business and Economics from the University of Basel and before working at Inrate she completed an internship at an NGO in Lucerne. She is planning to do her Master's degree in the fall of 2017.

Judith Reutimann
Senior Analyst

Judith Reutimann has been working for Inrate at INFRAS since 2007. She is a specialist for water, agriculture and forestry, waste management, air, as well as substance flow analyses. She gathered further professional experience as research assistant at the ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology) and EAWAG, a world-leading aquatic research institute. She also accomplished several internships in the environmental area, e.g. in Kenia. Judith Reutimann holds a Master's degree in environmental sciences from the ETH in Zurich with emphasis on environmental chemistry, environmental microbiology and aquatic systems.

Bettina Rüegge
Senior Analyst

Bettina Rüegge has been working for Inrate at INFRAS since 2005. Her focus is on methodological aspects of the rating process and social aspects of business management. Prior to this, she accomplished an internship at the WWF Switzerland. She holds a Master's degree in geography from the University of Zurich where she also studied pyhtogeography as s subsidiary subject. Furthermore, Bettina Rüegge holds a degree (CAS) in Social Management from the University of Applied Economics Zurich.

Dr Regina Schwegler
Senior Analyst

Regina Schwegler is senior rating analyst at Inrate. She has been working for Inrate within INFRAS since 2007 with a focus on sustainable finance, environmental economics & policy, sustainability management as well as business ethics. In particular, she is responsible for the Inrate financial sector and the Inrate publication “Sustainability Matters”. Since 2005, she has been lecturing on sustainable investments and environmental economics at the Lucerne and Pforzheim Universities of Applied Sciences and the RWTH Aachen university.

Donald Sigrist
Senior Analyst

Donald Sigrist has been working for Inrate at INFRAS since 2011. His focus is on energy and sustainable real estate. Prior to this, he was doing an internship as energy consultant for Megawatt GbmH in Berlin (2003). In Bangalore, India, he was working for EMPA on an e-Waste project (2007). For several years, parallel to his studies, he was working as scientific journalist for “Faktor Journalisten” Ltd, writing primarily about energy-efficient constructing (2001-2010). Donald Sigrist studied mechanical engineering at the ETH in Zurich with a focus on thermodynamics,  power engineering, and renewable energies (Master in 2006) as well as Management, Technology and Economics (Master in 2010).

Gabriel Simonet
Junior Analyst

Gabriel Simonet works as a junior analyst for Inrate since 2015. Before that he worked as a trainee at Frigaz SA in Fribourg, where he was in charge of the development of various projects in the gas industry. He holds a Master of Arts in Economy from the University of Fribourg with a specialization in Ethics and Public Economy, and a Bachelor in Sciences of Societies, Cultures and Religions from the University of Fribourg.

Gina Spescha
Senior Analyst

Gina Spescha has been working at INFRAS for Inrate since 2009. She is a specialist for sustainable consumption, sustainable spatial development as well as the analyses and methods for the assessment of sustainable and responsible corporate governance practices. Prior to this, she was a teaching assistant to the «Department of Management, Technology and Economics» at the ETH in Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology). Gina Spescha studied geography at the University of Zurich with political sciences as a subsidiary subject as well as spatial and settlement development at the ETH in Zurich. Her studies focused on economic geography and sustainable development.

Myriam Steinemann
Senior Analyst

Myriam Steinemann has been working for Inrate within INFRAS since 2002. Her focus is on climate policy and development cooperation. Prior to this, she worked as a programme manager at the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC in the climate change division and as teaching & research assistant at the Department of Geography at the University of Zurich. Myriam Steinemann holds a Master's degree in geography and ethnology from the University of Zurich.

Sonja Sutter
Senior Analyst

Sonja Sutter, lic. oec. publ., has been working for Inrate since 2016. Her focus is on sustainable development, sustainable investment and financing, corporate social responsibility, industry and company analyzes as well as on methods for sustainability assessments of companies and projects. She is currently investigating the CO2 emissions from new car fleets of the world's largest car manufacturers. Prior to working at Inrate, she had been working for 15 years within banks, insurance companies and the transport industry. Sonja Sutter studied economics and business management at the University of Zurich. In addition, she completed the Diploma Course (DAS) in Corporate Social Responsibility at the University of Geneva.

Vasco Tattarletti
Junior Analyst

Vasco Tattarletti joined Inrate for the first time in 2013 as an intern. He then participated in a project as a junior analyst in collaboration with senior researchers at Inrate, to analyze the social and environmental impact of financial companies according to Inrate methodology. Before rejoining Inrate in 2016, he worked as an assistant at the chair of accounting and financial analysis of the University of Fribourg, while studying a Master degree in Economics with a specialization in Public Finance.

Anna Vettori
Senior Analyst

Anna Vettori has been working for Inrate at INFRAS since 2000. She is a specialist for economic analyses as well as regulatory and competition policy and concentrates on projects in the fields of health, telecommunications, the electricity market, welfare and financial policy as well as sustainable financial assets. Prior to this, she was a staff manager at Erdgas (Natural Gas) Zurich. Anna holds a Master's degree in economic sciences from the University of Basel. The topic of her thesis was the liberalisation of the electricity market.

Marco Wapf
Junior Analyst

Marco Wapf has been working at zRating as a Junior Analyst since July 2016. Before working for zRating he completed two internships at zCapital in Corporate Governance and Asset Management. He is currently finishing his Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration at the University of St. Gallen and is working on a project at the Institute for Acturial Science at the University of St. Gallen.

Martina Wengle
Senior Analyst

Martina Wengle is sustainability and governance analyst at Inrate since 2014. Prior to this, she worked as a sustainability project manager at Orior Ltd and as a project coordinator at Ashoka, an international non-profit organization, in India. She gained further working experience at the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), the Swiss Church Aid (HEKS) and Four-D Management Consulting. Martina Wengle studied International Relations at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva as well as at the Pontificia Universidad Católica (Chile).